germapapers.blogg.se

What wont smexoscope open in ableton
What wont smexoscope open in ableton







what wont smexoscope open in ableton
  1. What wont smexoscope open in ableton update#
  2. What wont smexoscope open in ableton full#

VST works pretty well.but still having some audio crackles and glitches when using a decent amount of plugins. I am trying to track down some of the plugin issues I have in OSX 10.6.2, I am also a UAD user and have some glitchy things happening with the opening and closing of windows, as well as when I run the UA plugins in AU format. I had and used Trilogy for a long time, but now on a Intel, it's a real pain. As others pointed out, Trilian has a different name in Reaper. Now, I just bring the Trilian host window to focus from the dock after I load the plugin, then everything works fine.Īctually, it works just fine now. I think it was about the fourth time I force-closed Reaper that I happened to notice the Trilogy host icon in the dock which disappeared just as Reaper was force-closing. With Trilogy, this host window was actually behind the plugin window so I never saw it and Reaper appeared to just hang. If what you mean by "crash" is that Reaper just hangs and won't accept input and you have to force-close, then I think this may be the issue: If Trilian is anything like Trilogy (and I suspect it is, since it's the "new version" of Trilogy), it actually opens a separate host window when you load the plugin in Reaper. Sorry if it's a bit late responding to this.

What wont smexoscope open in ableton update#

I have the latest Reaper 3.22 and the latest Trilian update (1.1.4c). It just sees the AUi version although both are installed. It's weird that Reaper does not even see the VST version of it. Has anyone been successful at all with running Spectrasonics Trilian with Reaper? after clicking OK in the restartcallingwindow try to remove the plugin from the insert.ĥ libSystem.B.dylib 0x9355e155 _pthread_start + 321Ħ libSystem.B.dylib 0x9355e012 thread_start + 34 Hybridreverb2 crashes reaper every time U try to remove it from the plugin-chain. Plugin disappears, FX list is empty again.Ĭlick the "Add" button in the FX Chain window. Plugin loads, everything seems fine! :-OĬlick the "Remove" button in the FX Chain window. (Preference "Load last project on startup" disabled)Ĭlick on the FX button of the newly created track.Ĭhoose AUi: LinPlug: FreeAlpha. Those who use the default GUI, like Apple: AUMatrixReverb (included with OS X / GarageBand), work just fine.Īlso, they don't crash a pristine project! Here's what I mean: It seems that all AU with a custom GUI are affected. Here a partial list of AU that crash on me when trying to add them:Īpple: AUGraphicEQ (included with OS X / GarageBand)Īpple: AUDynamicsProcessor (included with OS X / GarageBand) I'll do some more thorough checking when I get the chance I have more, but I cant think of them right now. could have a ot to do with this reaper error message when loading the plug: "Could not get channel info for effects (are they multichannel?)" - it is not multichannel though. The TAL-TOGU Bass line synth has no audio at all and does not seem to respond to midi (at least the fancy keyboard graphics don't). Anything Arturia seems to cause frequent crashes on 3.00 but now seems to work fine for 3.01.Īlthought the Minimoog V comes up with only bypass as an option for paramter modulation.

what wont smexoscope open in ableton

I seem to recall a GUI being there before upgrading to version 3

what wont smexoscope open in ableton

What wont smexoscope open in ableton full#

BFD Demo (i wonder if it goes for the full prog as well) has no GUI - even on resize or actions. PLUG problems (all of them work fine in logic studio as either AU or AU-wrapped from vst via fxpansion) : Thanks for finding time for us OSX'ers as well.









What wont smexoscope open in ableton